

To: Chair and Members of the County

Council

Date: 21 March 2012

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a special meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 27 MARCH 2012 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 1 - 2)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 CONSTITUTION REVIEW (Pages 3 - 12)

To consider a report by the Deputy Monitoring Officer (copy attached) for the purpose of modernising the Council's Constitution and approving proposed changes,

6 REVIEW OF THE CORONER SERVICE (Pages 13 - 22)

To consider a report by the Monitoring Officer (copy attached). The purpose of the report is to consider and approve options relating to the provision of a Coroner service and supporting administration for the North East Wales and North Central Wales jurisdictions.

7 COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 23 - 24)

To consider the enclosed forward work programme.

EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

Part 2

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item of business because it is likely that exempt information (as defined in Paragraph 14 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Act) would be disclosed.

8 CAPITAL PLAN 2011 / 12 - 2014 / 15 (Pages 25 - 58)

To consider a confidential report (copy attached) from the Head of Finance and Assets that presents Council with an update on the major projects and seeks approval of the Capital Plan.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong
Raymond Bartley

John Bellis Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield June Cahill

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

William Cowie
Ann Davies
Carl Davies
James Davies
Meirick Davies
Pauline Dobb
Peter Duffy

Michael Eckersley
Christine Evans
Gwilym Evans
Hugh Evans
Bobby Feeley
Sharon Frobisher
George Green
Ian Gunning
Diana Hannam
Colin Hughes

Neville Hughes Rhiannon Hughes Rhys Hughes Glyn Jones Huw Jones Morfudd Jones Richard Jones Gwyneth Kensler

David Lee
Paul Marfleet
Lucy Morris
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Allan Pennington
Barbara Smith
David Smith
David Thomas
Selwyn Thomas
Julian Thompson-Hill
Cefyn Williams

Cefyn Williams Eryl Williams Glyn Williams Jane Yorke

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils